Dear Friend(s) in Christ,
A very, very warm welcome to St. Michael’s Parish, Redhill!!!
My name is Fr. Julian Francis Davey. Our parish deacons are Dc. Henry Blair, Dc. Mishack Kali, and Dc. Theo King. Claudine Tucker is our parish pastoral council chairperson.
Belonging fosters belief.
It is my hope and prayer that you come to ‘belong’ to our parish family, and thereby come to ‘believe’ ever more deeply in Jesus Christ, our Lord and Saviour! 

Brief history

Erected as a temporary wood and iron structure in 1922 . St Michael's Parish is one of the older Churches in the Northern Suburbs of Durban. The catholic's in the area at the time were originally looked after by Fr Quinquis from Verulam. A statue of St Michael was presented and blessed in 1925. Fr Raymond Coates was the first South African priest to serve at St Michael's and raised funds to build a new brick building which opened on the 4th December 1949 by Archbishop Hurley.

Some changes have been made to St Michael's church over the years which includes the beautiful stained glass windows depicting the history of salvation and the sacraments. A few new programmes and liturgies have also been put in place. On the 29th June 2008 the Perpetual Adoration Chapel was opened. This wonderful addition has afforded Our Lord the honour he so rightly deserves as well as providing the Parishioners the opportunity to "Keep watch and pray with Him for a while"


Our Homilies are posed regularly on social media and we currently have 1300 followers,
Click on the button below to visit our facebook page.
Don't forget to like , follow and share.

Mass Times

  • Tuesday evening 6.30pm
  • Wednesday morning 8.30am
  • Friday morning 8.30am
  • Sat evening 5.00pm
  • Sunday morning 7.00am/9.30am (English)
  • and 11.30am (in Zulu)
  • Confession Times: Sat 4.15pm – 4.45pm Or on Request

Contact Information

Office Hours Mon - Fri (8h00-14h00)

© Copyright 2019 Parish of St Michael - All Rights Reserved